Guides/Guide · Pricing · Verified 7 October 2026

Physiotherapy software pricing in India (2026): what clinics actually pay

Every price on this page was read from the vendor's own website on 7 October 2026 and normalised to a per-month figure, so a clinic in India can compare like with like.

By the Healui clinical team·Reviewed by Prof. Dr. Deepak Kumar Capri
Published 7 October 2026·Last reviewed 7 October 2026·~10 min read

The short answer

For a physiotherapy clinic in India, software that handles appointments, billing and patient records costs between roughly ₹500 and ₹1,100 a month if you pay month to month, and between roughly ₹250 and ₹700 a month if you pay for a year up front. That is the India-built end of the market: PhysioCare PMS, SmartPT, Healui Pro and a handful of smaller tools.

International platforms priced in US dollars start at about $45 a month for a single practitioner and climb from there per user. At any rupee–dollar rate of the last few years, that is more than ₹3,500 a month before you add a second physiotherapist. They are not bad products. They are built for a different market, and the price reflects that.

The published price is also not the whole bill. Message credits, GST, onboarding and the hours your front desk spends learning the thing all matter, and we cover each below. If you are still deciding what the software needs to do before you price it, read how to choose physiotherapy EMR software in India first.

Published prices, side by side

Read from each vendor's pricing page on 7 October 2026. Per-month equivalents are our arithmetic on the published term price. "Not published" means the site had no price that day.

PlatformBuilt inPublished pricePer month equivalentTrialNotes
Healui ProIndia₹1,999 / 6 months or ₹2,999 / year (freelance physio); ₹3,999 / 6 months or ₹5,999 / year (clinic, up to 3 physios); chains on a call₹250–₹333 (freelance); ₹500–₹667 (clinic)14 daysGST included. Every plan has every clinical and AI feature; plans differ by seats only.
PhysioCare PMSIndia₹699 / month (Standard, "includes all features"); Custom plan on request₹69910 daysSite advertises a first-subscription discount and bundled SMS credits. Our earlier guides quoted ₹599; the page showed ₹699 on this date.
SmartPTIndia₹1,099 / 1 month; ₹2,299 / 3 months; ₹3,990 / 6 months; ₹5,999 / 12 months₹500 (annual) to ₹1,099 (monthly)Not stated on pricing pageDeepest discount on the 12-month plan. Whether GST is included is not stated.
PhysiqcianIndiaNot published on their site as of 7 October 2026——Third-party write-ups quote low monthly figures; we could not verify them on the vendor site.
Zoho Clinic ManagementIndiaReportedly around ₹1,800 / month (as noted in our May 2026 best-of guide; not re-verified today)~₹1,800—General clinic platform, not physiotherapy-specific.
ClinikoAustralia / New ZealandUSD $45 / month (1 practitioner); $95 (2–5); $145 (6–8); $195 (9–12)$45–$195, flat per band30 daysAnnual billing gives one month free. SMS at 10¢ per message, prepaid. Multi-specialty allied health.
CarepatronNew Zealand / USAFree plan; Plus $31 per user / month; Advanced $39 per user / month (introductory discounts advertised)$0–$39 per userFree tierGeneric health-practice platform; AI scribe on the free plan. Not physiotherapy-specific.
TheraPlatform, WebPTUSAApproximately $49–$99 per user / month (as noted in our May 2026 guide; not re-verified today)$49–$99 per userVariesUS billing and compliance focus. Not localised for India.
SPRYUSANot published; contact sales——Enterprise, AI documentation, US revenue cycle.

Two things stand out. First, the India-built tools cluster tightly: on an annual term they all land within a few hundred rupees of each other per month. Second, the gap between rupee-priced and dollar-priced software is not 20 or 30 percent. It is five to ten times, per practitioner, before GST.

The four pricing models you will meet

1. Flat price per clinic, per month

PhysioCare PMS is the clearest example at ₹699 a month. One price, all features, cancel when you like. Simple to budget, and the right shape for a clinic that is not sure it will stick with software at all. The trade-off is that monthly plans are the most expensive way to buy the same product over a year.

2. Term pricing: six or twelve months up front

SmartPT and Healui Pro both price by term. The annual plan is typically 30 to 50 percent cheaper per month than paying monthly. You are trading flexibility for price, so make sure the trial period has answered your questions before you commit. Ask what happens if you add a fourth physiotherapist halfway through the year.

3. Per user, per month

The dominant model among international platforms, and the one that gets expensive quietly. A three-physio clinic on a $39-per-user plan is paying $117 a month before the receptionist gets a login. Always ask whether front-desk and owner accounts count as users.

4. Quoted on a call

SPRY, and every India-built vendor once you ask about a clinic chain. Not inherently a bad sign: multi-branch pricing genuinely depends on branch count, data volumes and onboarding. It does mean you should get the quote in writing with the GST treatment, the term, and the price of adding a branch all spelled out.

What actually drives the price

  • Seats. How many physiotherapists, and whether reception and owner logins are free. This is the single biggest multiplier on per-user plans.
  • Branches. Most India-built tools include multi-branch at the clinic tier or move you to a custom quote. Ask before you open the second location, not after.
  • Messaging. SMS and WhatsApp reminders are the feature patients notice most and the one most often billed separately as credits. PhysioCare PMS bundles some SMS credits with a first subscription; Cliniko charges 10¢ per SMS. Work out your monthly reminder volume (appointments × reminders per appointment) and price it.
  • Clinical depth. Validated PROMs, region-specific examination templates, treatment planning and outcome tracking are what separates a physiotherapy EMR from a booking tool. Some vendors sell them as add-ons; Healui Pro includes them on every plan.
  • AI features. Internationally, AI documentation is often a premium tier. In India most practice-management tools do not offer clinical AI at all, so there is no add-on to price. Where it is included, check what it does and who stays responsible for the decision; see our essay on AI and diagnosis for how we think about that.

The costs that are not on the pricing page

  1. GST. 18 percent on software services. Some vendors quote inclusive, some exclusive, many do not say. Get it in writing.
  2. Message credits. Covered above. A clinic sending 400 WhatsApp or SMS reminders a month can spend as much on credits as on the subscription.
  3. Onboarding and migration. Moving two years of paper or spreadsheet records into a new system is hours of someone's time, and some vendors charge for assisted migration. Ask what import formats are supported.
  4. Payment gateway fees. If the software collects payments online, the gateway (not the software vendor) typically takes a percentage per transaction. That is a cost of accepting UPI and cards, not of the EMR, but it shows up in the same budget.
  5. Training time. The most expensive software is the one nobody uses. Budget two to three hours per staff member and a few weeks of slower front-desk work.
  6. Exit. Ask how you get your data out, in what format, and whether it costs anything. Our data security page sets out how Healui handles this; hold every vendor to the same question.

What to budget, by clinic size

Using the published prices above and assuming an annual term where one exists, this is a realistic software budget before messaging credits and before GST where it is not included:

ClinicIndia-built platform, annual termInternational platform
Freelance or solo physiotherapist₹3,000 – ₹8,400 a year$540 – $1,200 a year
One clinic, 2–3 physiotherapists₹6,000 – ₹13,200 a year$1,140 – $4,200 a year
Two or more branchesQuoted; expect a per-branch or per-seat upliftQuoted; per user, per month

The low end of each India-built range is Healui Pro's annual price; the high end is SmartPT's monthly price or PhysioCare PMS's ₹699 × 12. If a quote lands well outside these ranges, ask what you are paying for.

How to compare two quotes fairly

  1. Normalise both to a cost per physiotherapist per year.
  2. Add GST to any quote that is exclusive.
  3. Add twelve months of message credits at your real reminder volume.
  4. Add any onboarding or migration fee.
  5. Subtract nothing for features you will not use, but list the features you need that are missing. Missing PROMs or GST invoicing is a cost too; it just arrives later.
  6. Divide by the number of patient visits you run in a year. Most clinics find the software costs a few rupees per visit, which puts the whole debate in perspective.

When cheaper is the right answer, and when it is not

If the clinic's problems are missed appointments, lost paper files and slow billing, the cheapest India-built practice-management tool that your front desk will actually use is the right answer, and PhysioCare PMS has a long record of being exactly that. Our Healui vs PhysioCare PMS comparison is deliberately even-handed on this point.

If the clinic's problems are clinical, such as inconsistent assessments between physios, treatment plans that live in someone's head, and no way to show a patient their progress, then paying for practice management alone leaves the expensive problem unsolved. That is where a physiotherapy EMR with validated outcome measures and decision support earns its price. Our guide to PROMs for physiotherapists explains why outcome tracking is the feature most clinics underprice.

For a wider view of the platforms themselves rather than their prices, see our sourced guide to physiotherapy software in India.

Where Healui fits

Healui Pro prices by term and by seats, GST included, with every clinical and AI feature on every plan: ₹2,999 a year for a freelance physiotherapist, ₹5,999 a year for a clinic with up to three physiotherapists, and a conversation for clinic chains. There are no feature tiers to decode and no separate charge for PROMs, treatment planning or outcome tracking.

Common questions

How much does physiotherapy software cost in India per month?

As of 7 October 2026, India-built physiotherapy practice software published on vendor websites runs from about ₹500 to ₹1,100 a month when you pay monthly, and from roughly ₹250 to ₹700 a month when you pay for a year up front. PhysioCare PMS lists ₹699 a month, SmartPT lists ₹1,099 a month or ₹5,999 a year, and Healui Pro is ₹2,999 a year for a freelance physiotherapist or ₹5,999 a year for a clinic with up to three physiotherapists, GST included. International platforms priced in US dollars start around $45 a month for one practitioner, which is several times the rupee-priced options at any exchange rate of recent years.

Is there free physiotherapy software for clinics in India?

Carepatron publishes a free plan with unlimited clients and a client portal, but it is a generic allied-health platform without physiotherapy-specific examination, PROM or treatment-planning depth, and paid tiers unlock storage, roles and branding. Most India-built physiotherapy platforms offer a free trial (PhysioCare PMS lists 10 days; Healui Pro lists 14) rather than a free tier. Spreadsheets and paper are free until you count the hours.

Should I pay monthly or yearly for clinic software?

Monthly plans cost 30 to 50 percent more per month than annual plans on the published prices we checked, but they let you leave quickly if the product does not fit. A sensible pattern is to run the trial seriously with real patients, pay monthly for one or two months if that option exists, then switch to an annual term once the front desk and the physiotherapists have both stopped complaining.

Does the published price include GST?

Not always, and vendors are inconsistent about saying so. Healui Pro prices are GST inclusive. For any other platform, ask the question in writing before you pay, because 18 percent GST on top of a ₹699 monthly plan changes the comparison. Also ask whether message credits for SMS or WhatsApp are included or charged separately.

Why are international physiotherapy platforms so much more expensive in India?

They price in US dollars for markets where a physiotherapy session bills at ten to twenty times the Indian rate, they carry global support and compliance costs, and they rarely build for GST invoicing, ABDM or WhatsApp-first patients. For an Indian clinic the extra money usually buys features you will not use and leaves out the ones you need.

Sources

  1. 1.PhysioCare PMS pricing: physiocarepms.com/pricing, read 7 October 2026.
  2. 2.SmartPT pricing: smartpt.in/pricing, read 7 October 2026.
  3. 3.Cliniko pricing: cliniko.com/pricing, read 7 October 2026.
  4. 4.Carepatron pricing: carepatron.com/pricing, read 7 October 2026.
  5. 5.Physiqcian: physiqcian.com showed no pricing on 7 October 2026.
  6. 6.Zoho Clinic Management, TheraPlatform, WebPT and SPRY figures are carried over from our May 2026 best-of guide and were not re-verified on 7 October 2026.
  7. 7.Healui Pro pricing: healuipro.com/pricing.